Skip to: Page Content | Menu Bar | Main Navigation | Search | Page Footer

Commissioner's Award of Excellence

  • 2011 ANNUAL AWARD WINNER - Todd Tuet, Heavy Truck Operator
    Engineering Department;
    Category - Valor

On Tuesday, March 13, 2012, the Lancaster County Board of Commissioners presented the 2011 Annual Commissioners' Award of Excellence to Todd Teut, a Heavy Truck Operator in the Lancaster County Engineering Department. The County Commissioners' Award of Excellence recognizes employees who consistently provide outstanding service and work that demonstrates exemplary personal commitment to Lancaster County. As the 2011 Annual Commissioners' Award of Excellence recipient, Todd was awarded a $500 U.S. Savings Bond, two days off with pay and a plaque.

Todd won the award in the category of valor. He was plowing snow when he noticed an elderly lady lying partially on the road, unable to get up. Todd immediately stopped to help. He assisted her to her feet and walked her into her house. Todd reported this incident and asked someone to check on this citizen, who was very grateful for Todd's assistance due to the weather and bad road conditions. His actions in this instance were truly lifesaving.

The Commissioners' Annual Award of Excellence Honorable Mention recipient was Diane Ness Kirchhoff, a Mental Health Program Manager with the Community Mental Health Center. Diane assumed new responsibilities as she merged three divisions into one larger division, and worked tirelessly to ensure services to the consumers were not affected.

County Board of Commissioners Chair Deb Schorr stated: "On behalf of the Board of Commissioners I extend my congratulations to these two employees and thank them for their dedication to Lancaster County and our citizens. They have gone above and beyond merely doing a job, and have made a difference by their caring and conscientious actions. We are fortunate to have these and other wonderful employees who provide great service."