Skip to: Page Content | Menu Bar | Main Navigation | Search | Page Footer

News Release

Election Commissioner
Date: July 2, 2012

For more information contact
David J. Shively at (402) 441-7311

Filing Deadlines For Village Boards Of Trustees And
Educational Service Units Nears

Lincoln - Lancaster County Election Commissioner David Shively is reminding potential candidates that the incumbent filing deadline for offices not on the May primary ballot is 5:00 p.m. on Monday, July 16, 2012. The deadline for non-incumbents is 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, August 1, 2012. A person is considered an incumbent if he/she is a current officeholder of any elected office and would like to file for the same office or a different office.

Candidates for the following offices must meet these deadlines:

The following districts will be conducting elections:

Educational Service Unit 4, District 6 (4 year term)
Educational Service Unit 5, District 4 (4 year term)
Educational Service Unit 6, District 4 (4 year term)

Boards of Trustees for the Villages of Bennet, Davey, Denton, Firth, Hallam, Malcolm, Panama, Raymond, Roca, and Sprague

Candidates for Educational Service Units will file with the Nebraska Secretary of State, 2nd Floor, State Capitol, Lincoln. Candidates for Village Boards of Trustees will file with the Lancaster County Election Commissioner, 601 North 46th Street, Lincoln.

For more information on filing procedures and qualifications, please call the Lancaster County Election Office at (402) 441-7311.

Bookmark and Share