Skip to: Page Content | Menu Bar | Main Navigation | Search | Page Footer

News Release

Election Commissioner
Date: February 21, 2012

For more information contact
David J. Shively at (402) 441-7311

Norris School District Special Bond Election
to be Conducted Through the Mail

Lincoln - The Lancaster County Election Commissioner will conduct a Special Mail-in Bond Election for the Norris School District 160 on Tuesday, March 13, 2012. The special election will be conducted entirely by mail.

Ballots for the special mail-in election will be mailed to all voters of the Norris School District on Wednesday, February 22, 2012. Ballots may either be returned through the mail or by hand delivering the ballots to the Lancaster County Election Commissioner's Office, 601 North 46th Street, Lincoln. All ballots must be returned to the Election Commissioner's Office no later than 5:00 p.m. on Election Day, Tuesday, March 13, 2012.

Lancaster County Election Commissioner David Shively decided to conduct the election through the mail with the approval of Nebraska Secretary of State John Gale.

Citizens residing in the Norris School District who are not currently registered to vote have until Friday, February 24, 2012 to register to vote through the mail or until 6:00 p.m. on Friday, March 2, 2012 to register to vote in person at their respective Election Commissioner or County Clerk's offices. The addresses are listed below:

  • Lancaster County Election Commissioner, 601 North 46th Street, Lincoln, NE 68503
  • Gage County Clerk, 612 Grant Street, Beatrice, NE 68310
  • Otoe County Clerk, 1021 Central Avenue, Nebraska City, NE 68410

Voters with questions regarding this election may contact the Lancaster County Election Commissioner's office at (402) 441-7311.

Bookmark and Share