Skip to: Page Content | Menu Bar | Main Navigation | Search | Page Footer

Holidays & Closures

Emergency Services

Most county/city services will be unavailable during holidays and closures. However, the following services are always available for emergencies:

  • Sheriff, Police, Fire and Rescue services: call 9 - 1 - 1

Other Services

Some services remain available over holidays or have scheduled closures for maintenance and/or other events:

2012 Holidays

Event Day Date
New Year's Day Monday January 2, 2012
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 16, 2012
Presidents’ Day Monday February 20, 2012
Memorial Day Monday May 28, 2012
Independence Day Wednesday July 4, 2012
Labor Day Monday September 3, 2012
Veterans’ Day Monday November 12, 2012
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 22, 2012
Day after Thanksgiving Friday November 23, 2012
Christmas Day Tuesday December 25, 2012

Weather Forecast

5 City TV & 10 Health Traffic Cameras

Meetings for Nov. 1, 2014

Lancaster County News

City of Lincoln News

Citizen Action Center

IntraLinc

Bookmark and Share