Skip to: Page Content | Menu Bar | Main Navigation | Search | Page Footer

State of Nebraska UTM

THE STATE OF NEBRASKA is divided by the Universal Transverse Mercator grid into three zones (see map below). DRGs have been placed into respective zones with a different origin, different false origin, and different central meridian. To edge match DRGs placed in different zones, the user must project to a common zone.

MOST DRGs for Nebraska will be found between longitude 96 degrees and 102 degrees west and place into Zone 14.

ZONE 15 covers only a small portion of southeastern Nebraska; that area between 90 and 96 degrees west longitude.

ZONE 13 covers the Nebraska panhandle region; that area between 102 and 108 degrees west longitude.

State of Nebraska UTM Zones
Bookmark and Share