Skip to: Page Content | Menu Bar | Main Navigation | Search | Page Footer

Commissioner's Award of Excellence

  • DECEMBER 2016 WINNER - Jennifer DeBuhr
    County Extension;
    Category - Productivity

Jennifer DeBuhr, Administrative Aide for Nebraska Extension in Lancaster County, received the Commissioners' Award of Excellence for December, 2016 at the January 17, 2017 meeting of the Board of Commissioners. Jennifer was nominated in the category of productivity by Vicki Jedlicka. Since 2012, Jennifer has been the go-to person in the extension office and often puts in extra time and effort to support the office staff. She not only works with all office personnel but also supervises support staff, communicates with the County Extension Board and interacts with other County and UNL administrators.

Jennifer is responsible for maintaining the tax revenue account and a multitude of staff programming financial accounts. Her daily work includes review and processing of purchase orders, annual budget analysis and preparation and the examining and reporting of routine budgetary expenditures. Additionally, Jennifer prepares numerous financial documents and reports for the monthly County Extension Board meetings. Due to her detail-oriented accounting skills and accuracy in record keeping she ensures proper accountability of Lancaster County Extension's budget.

Also, Jennifer played a key role in Extension's successful completion of two major facility upgrades during the past two years: the installation of a new audio/visual system in conference rooms; and a cubicle renovation to accommodate staff expansion

County Extension's Vicki Jedlicka states, " Jennifer always seems to be multi-tasking and does it exceedingly well. I most appreciate her proactive style which prevents issues from becoming problems."

The Commissioners Award of Excellence recognizes employees who consistently provide outstanding service and work that demonstrates exemplary personal commitment to Lancaster County.

Vicki Jedlicka, Jennifer DeBuhr
Vicki Jedlicka, Jennifer DeBuhr